Institutional Research Committee

IRC (Institutional Research Committee)

The University has a dedicated Institutional Committee consisting of members from all domains of the medical and allied fraternities responsible for overseeing all the university's research activities. Intramural grants and facilities under multidisciplinary units are available for faculty members, postgraduates, and undergraduates, and are given to promote and support a high-quality research work culture.

Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Chairperson

Dr. Adesh Kumar, Dean, Medical Faculty, Member & Vice Chairperson

Dr. Savita Agarwal, Prof. (Jr.Gr.) Pathology, Member Secretary

Dr. Sushil Kumar Shukla, Prof. Community Medicine, Member

Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Prof. (Jr.Gr.)Paediatrics, Member

Dr. Kailash Mittal, Prof. Radiotherapy, Member

Dr. Naresh Pal Singh, Prof. Community Medicine, Member

Dr. Mohd. Faheem, Prof. (Jr.Gr.) Neuro Surgery, Member

Dr. Ajai Kumar, Asso. Prof. Biochemistry, Member

Dr. Vedant Kulshrestha, Asstt. Prof. Forensic Medicine, Member

Dr. Rishi Pal, Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics, KGMU, Lucknow, External Member

Prof. Fateh Bahadur Singh Yadav, Vice Principal, CCSPG College, Heonra, Etawah. External Member

Dr. Avijit Kumar Awasthi, Consultant Microbiologist, Intermediate Reference Laboratory, State TB Demonstration and Training Centre, S.N. Medical College Campus, Moti Katra, Agra, External Member

Dr. Apporv Aggarwal, Professor & Head Department of Anaesthesia, GSVM Medical College, Kanpur, External Member