Faculty of Pharmacy

Saifai, Etawah, (UP) India-206130


Prof (Dr.) Kamla Pathak
Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy
Uttar Pradesh University of Medical Sciences,
Saifai, Etawah (U.P.)

Professor Kamla Pathak, graduate and post graduate from University Institute of Pharmaceutical sciences Panjab University Chandigarh earned her Doctorate in Pharmaceutics in the year 1991 from the same institute. With a teaching and research experience of more than 30 years, is currently working as Dean and Professor, Pharmacy College Saifai, Uttar Pradesh University of Medical Sciences, Saifai, Etawah, India. She is a member of various professional bodies. She has been a member of Board of Studies (2003-2006), UP Technical University, Lucknow, Member Research Degree Committee and Board of Studies, Mahamaya Technical University, Noida. Actively engaged in research on oral controlled /modulated/targeted and topical drug delivery systems has over 250 publications in journals of international and national repute, 3 patents, has authored book chapters in international edition and has more than 180 abstracts of the papers presented in scientific forums to her credit. Credited as reviewer of national and international journals of repute in the field of Pharmaceutics, has h-index of 35 (Scopus), 44 (Google scholar) and has served a member Editorial Advisory Board of AAPS Pharm Sci Tech. She has handled various research projects and has guided 10 Ph. Ds, 120+ postgraduate theses.

Awards bestowed upon include Innovative Researcher award (SPER 2019), Dr. R.L. Nicore award 2012, for best research paper in Pharmaceutics; Motan Devi Dandiya prize for best research publications in Pharmacy (2012 and 2013); Eminent Teacher Award, 2012 for various poster presentations at National Pharmacy conferences held in India. She has delivered lectures on various platforms and is associated to pharmaceutical industry in the capacity of scientific consultant. Credited as reviewer of scientific projects, Knowledge Foundation, Sweden; Israel Science foundation, is an invited member of American Nano Society. She has been recognized among top 2% Indian scientist (Section: Pharmacology and Pharmacy) in a list compiled by Stanford University, in the years 2020 and 2021.